Results of the Board of Directors Elections

August 19, 2023 NMSAAM Annual Meeting

First of all we want to give hearty thanks to our retiring secretary extraordinaire, Dr. Elene Gusch, DOM, as well as to our currently retiring (from the BOD) Directors Dr. Tim Walsh, DOM and Dr. Robert Bibeau, DOM, Capt. US MRC (Ret), National Surgeon Military Oder of the Purple Heart. We will continue hearing from them as NMSAAM members with their good input and practical help at times. Serving on the board for each of them as well as for the current members is and was a way of giving back to our profession, each from within their own interests and talents.


The 2023 – 2024 Board of Directors



Dr. Yvonne Wylie Walston, DOM, CMI


Vice President:

Dr. Yvette Arellano, DOM, LMT



Dr. Nicole Barnard, DOM



Dr. Steven Malins, DOM



Dr. Caterina Di Palma, DOM



Dr. Jacob (Jake) Wilcox, DOM


We are especially pleased that we have board members from around the state: Silver city, Santa Fe, and Albuquerque. You can find specs for each of them under Find an Acupuncturist on the NMSAAM  website homepage.

Thank you everyone who attended the annual meeting to do your part to support our profession and to learn from both our speakers and from one another. We had some excellent speakers, including 2 of our lobbyists, and we had some lively discussion. Remember that when you join NMSAAM, you are automatically part of the American Society of acupuncturists, the ASA. The ASA, like NMSAAM, is a huge variety of acupuncturists with many different opinions.

The goal is for all of us to come together, have fun, and meet common needs for patients and for our profession.